the slightly-awkward introduction

Hello! My name’s Clare, and I’ve decided that, due to my love of books and likeliness of exploding if I don’t share with the world that love, I should try my hand at writing reviews for the books I’ve read and loved.

I’ve been reading for a long time, and have fallen in love with it over and over again. I’ve tried to maintain book blogs before with absolutely no success, so hopefully this will turn out slightly better. *fingers crossed*

I don’t know when I’ll start writing really serious book reviews, if ever, so don’t expect anything really professional. Just beware that I tend to get incredibly excited and fangirl-y. I live off of Sour Patch Kids and coffee, so it shouldn’t surprise anyone that I bounce off the walls, and when you throw books into the mix… Woah. So, heed that warning.

I also frequently tend to contradict myself. It all leads back to my mass consumption of Sour Patch Kids. And when I’m trying to put into words how I FEEL about certain things, specifically books, I really don’t make any sense. I’ll try though, to make some sort of sense, so I don’t confuse myself and everyone else.

So, to start off, I should probably mention that I’m currently reading (aka, I haven’t really started reading, but will within the next 24 hours start) Red Queen by the beautiful Victoria Aveyard. I’ve seen so many people reading this book, but, even for as many people as I’ve seen reading this, I still really don’t know all that much about it. Also, fortunately, I haven’t been spoiled, though I’ve been told that there’s a HUGE PLOT TWIST. So, yay. I guess. I let myself fall into reading all these fabulous books with totally engrossing plots, only for my emotions to be squeezed out like a dishrag after that plot completely changes. So, for as much as I’m looking forward to reading this, I’m also anxious… But, since I still haven’t actually started reading it, I’m going to refrain from thinking too far ahead.

Ugh. Now that I’ve read what I’ve written, I’m realizing exactly why I leave other people to WRITE the books. This blog is going to be very interesting. Oh well. I’m still more excited than I’ve ever been to start a blog! *jazz hands*

I’ll post my review of Red Queen after I’ve finally gotten to the actually reading of it, and once I’ve finished it, of course.

So, I guess… Until then!!

~Clare

“There’s so much more to a book than just the reading.” ~Maurice Sendak

Leave a Reply

