May TBR

In order to try and pull myself out of a reading slump that I’ve endured for the past few weeks (ever since I finished reading the brilliant Red Queen by the amahzing Victoria Aveyard) I decided to put together a stack of books that I wanted to read this month. I’ve seen plenty of other people do this, and honestly, I think the structure of having a set amount of books to read in the month (however big or small the stack may be) might be rather helpful in getting myself back into reading.

This month, the first book (and the one I’m currently reading now) that I wanted to read was All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. I’m well over halfway into this beautiful, heartbreaking book… and it’s been such a perfect read. *heart eyes* I think I’m in lurve. (Just kidding.) (But, not really.) I’ll probably have a review up of All the Bright Places once I finish it, because it’s just one of those books. 💙

The next book I wanted to read was A Tangle of Knots by Lisa Graff, which I believe is actually a middle grade book. And I have absolutely no idea what it’s about. (Like with most things… I got no clue.) But, the book was recommended very highly to me by my sister who said with utmost certainty that it would be “the best book I’d ever read.” So, even if I don’t know anything about it, I’m up for a surprise if this is going to be “the best book ever.”

The third book was Across the Universe by Beth Revis. I know very little about this one, other than that I desperately want to read something sci-fi-y and space-y (and maybe a bit of romance.) Also, I believe it’s the first book in a trilogy, and since it’s been forever since I’ve read a series/trilogy, these books look pretty amazing. 

The fourth one is To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by (the wicked cool) Jenny Han. This is actually going to be a re-read, mostly because the second book P.S. I Still Love You by Miss Han is coming out at the end of the month (if I’m not mistaken), but also because this book is adorable. 

The fifth and final book I want to read this month is The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins. Again, I know very little about what this book is about, other than that everyone everywhere seems to be reading it, and it looks fascinating (to say the least.)

I honestly hope I can read these books (and maybe a few more) by the end of May. *fingers crossed*

-Clare 

Leave a Reply

